Home What's On Walks Village Hall Galleries Environment Weather
BURNing Issues Community Council History of Walkerburn Development Trust Clubs and groups Elected representatives Local Information

Members of the Walkerburn Community Council

Mr P L Waller (Chairman) Lindowan, Peebles Road   peterwaller60@yahoo.co.uk
Ms M Daykin 3 Park Avenue 01896 870471 marydaykin7@gmail.com
Mr C Grahame
Tweedholm House 01896 870266 1935colin@gmail.com
Ms E Guy Old Caberston 07519 603121 tweedvalleyemma@gmail.com
Mrs S E Horsburgh
Station Cottage 01896 870438 sheila.horsburgh@sky.com
Ms S Jones-Berry
c/o Lindowan, Peebles Road 07779281878 peterwaller60@yahoo.co.uk
Mrs Irene Ogilvie Wilson (Vice-chair) 26 Peebles Road 01896 870297 ireneogilvie@btconnect.com
Mr G Thornton (Treasurer and minute secretary) 35 Peebles Road 01896 870251 geoles2@tiscali.co.uk
Mrs L Thornton (Secretary) 35 Peebles Road 01896 870251 wccsecretary@walkerburn.com
Mr M Wilcox (Contact for Scawd Law Windfarm proposal) Juniperbank 07771 618871 wdccscawdlaw@gmail.com

Link to information about the proposed Scawd Law wind farm development

Council minutes

Minutes of Community Council meetings can be found by clicking on this text

In accordance with government instructions the Community Council is not holding meetings at present, however notes regarding matters which were to be discussed and any action taken as a result of email consultation is available in the minutes section of the site below.

Click in the box below for more information

Council minutes

Council constitution